Fortunately throughout my life I have lived in different places, and I have met a lot of interesting people, some of whom have become very good friends of mine. They are very different one another so i have had to meet them separately. As the time goes by I realize that I cannot see all my friends at the same time because my own job and responsabilities don’t let me enough free time to do it on a regular basis. So i meet them in phasis, depending on my time and theirs.

But I once had one unconditional friend, my best friend, who always was at home, ready to greet me and be with me. Unfortunately he died five years ago and I know I won’t be able to find another one like him. He was called Chispi, my cat. I picked him up when he was born. He was alone, absolutely terrified at the street where I used to live. When I found him he was so little that he fitted in my palm. It was his size that I was more surprised about because I was a little eight-year-old girl with a very small palm.  

He used to recognise me when I arrived home, he was always happy to see me.  I never felt alone at home because he was next to me.   For the last years of his life I didn’t live with him because I had moved to Barcelona for a while, but when I came back home, he was there, as the first day. What it was more amazing for me was the fact that he never forgot me, even though it had been such a long time without seeing him. 

That reminds me the story of a lion I watched in a youtube video time ago. A couple of friends bought a cub lion and took care of him at their home. But the lion began to grew up really fast, so in a short period of time they couldn’t have the lion at their apartment. They decided to reintroduce the lion into Africa, where the lion started a new life. After a year time they decided to visit the lion, although they were told not to go because the lion had become the new head of a pride by this time, he would be a totally wild animal and he wouldn’t most likely be able to remember them. But when they found the animal, the lion didn’t only remember them but also behave as the most lovely pet you have ever seen. Check the video, it’s absolutely amazing: a spine-chilling movie!

I have been looking for a song regarding friendship with animals, but i couldn’t find a good one. So I have chosen “I thought I lost you” because is a song from the Bolt’s soundtrack. Bolt is a little dog who is shipped from Hollywood to New York City, and is separated from Penny, his owner in a TV show. But he feel this shown as his own reality. This is the song that is sung when their ways are separated.

The song is sung by Miley Cyrus and John Travolta. Miley is Penny, and John is Bolt. I hope you enjoy the song.

I Thought I Lost You

Miley:
Nobody listens to me
Don’t hear a single thing I’ve said,
Say anything to soothe me,
Anything to get you from my head
Don’t know how I really feel
To fake the days and make it like I don’t care
Don’t know how much it hurts
to turn around like u were never there
Like somehow you could be the break
And I could walk away from the promises we made
And swore we’d never break

[CHORUS]
Both:
I thought I lost you when you ran away to try to find me
I thought I’d never see your sweet face again
I turned around and you were gone and on and on the days went
I kept the moments that we were in
And I knew in my heart you’d come back for me, my friend
And now I got you
I thought I lost you

Travolta:
I felt so empty out there
And there were days I had my doubts
But I knew I found you somewhere
’cause I knew I couldn’t live without
You in my life for one more day
I swore I never break the promises we made

[CHORUS]
Both:
I thought I lost you when you ran away to try to find me
I thought I’d never see your sweet face again
I turned around and you were gone and on and on the days went
I kept the moments that we were in
And I knew in my heart you’d come back for me, my friend
And now I got you
I thought I lost you

Travolta:
I’ve told myself I wouldn’t sleep till
I searched the world from sea to sea

Miley:
I made a wish upon a star
I turned around and there you were

Both:
Now here we are

Miley:
Here we are
I thought I lost you

Travolta:
I thought I lost you, too

Miley:
I thought I lost you

Travolta:
I thought I lost you

Miley:
Yeah

[CHORUS]
Both:
I thought I lost you when you ran away to try to find me
I thought I’d never see your sweet face again
I turned around and you were gone and on and on the days went
I kept the moments that we were in
And I knew in my heart you’d come back for me, my friend
And now I got you
I thought I lost you

Miley:
But I thought I lost you

Travolta:
I thought I lost you too

Both:
So then I got you got you
So then I got you

Miley:
I thought I lost you

Travolta:
I thought I lost you too

