Nowadays, the concept of friendship means something really different from years ago. In fact, during these last years the way how we keep a friendship relation has changed a lot, don’t you think so?

One of the explanations could be the style of life. Work, family, studies, gym, emails, phonings, travels, health…all our problems must been solved in 24 hours and for many people, including me, is too little time. It seems impossible to have any friend apart from your family, the people you see at work or your dog. So, what we usually do to keep in touch with anybody is sending an email or just a quick phone. If they’re lucky maybe we could have lunch together.

Another reason is the amount of technologies we can use nowadays to keep in contact with many people. Before, we were only able to count with those we could talk to, that means, those who lived near you. But now, that has changed a lot. In fact, the tendency is not to live in the same place for a long time, so the only solution is to use technology to communicate to other people from other countries. And also means that we are able to make several new friends or contacts or how you’d like to call it, every day. The more you move, the more friends you have.

Logically, for many people that’s not friendship and, in my opinion, the concept of friendship hasn’t suffered any changed. Maybe we tend to say people that we are in contact with in the net are our friends, but everybody knows that this is not true. It’s just the word we use to refer to them. Maybe we should talk about contacts, or just a known one.

I’ll be there for you…

So no one told you life was gonna be this way

Your job’s a joke, you’re broke, your love life’s D.O.A.

It’s like you’re always stuck in second gear

When it hasn’t been your day, your week, your month, or even

your year, but

{Chorus}

I’ll be there for you

When the rain starts to pour

I’ll be there for you

Like I’ve been there before

I’ll be there for you

‘Cause you’re there for me too

You’re still in bed at ten and work began at eight

You’ve burned your breakfast so far, things are going great

Your mama warned you there’d be days like these

But she didn’t tell you when the world has brought you down to your knees, and

{Chorus}

No one could ever know me

No one could ever see me

Since you’re the only one who knows what it’s like to be me

Someone to face the day with

Make it through all the best with

Someone who always laughs at

Even when I’m at my worst, I’m best with you

Yeah!

{Chorus}

I’ll be there for you

I’ll be there for you

I’ll be there for you

‘Cause you’re there for me too

