Friends help us to have a better life, in Spain it is said that one who has a friend, has a treasure. Friends are important in many moments of our life.

When we are at school we want friends because playing alone is not so interesting. You are a child, that’s why you need to be related with other children, you learn with your friends and discover new things with them so you managed to have a good childhood. In many occasions, some of the relationships we began at school come with us throughout the years.

We need a good environment at work too. When we feel comfortable there, our work is better and we don’t have so many pressure. However, when your relationships at work are bad you get under stress and it could be the first step to become depressed.

From my point of view, even in a love relationship your partner must be your friend because he/she must have the characteristics of a friend, they have to listen to us, to look after us, to be honest, you must have fun with them…

Because loosing a friend is so sad, we have to keep in touch with them. In our days, modern technology makes things easier. When we have always lived at the same place we can keep in touch with our friends on a regular basis. But when we have to move from the city we have been living, it’s probable that we won’t see them again because it’s more difficult to keep in touch. Thanks to new technologies we can talk to people who are faraway every day and not in an expensive way.

In my opinion, we must keep a best friend over everything because finally when we have a problem they are the only ones who are there for you.

  • Friendship Song: With a little help from my friends” by The Beatles.

Lyrics:

What would you think if I sang out of tune
would you stand up and walk out on me?
Lend me your ears and I’ll sing you a song
And I’ll try not to sing out of key
Oh I get by with a little help from my friends
Mm I get high with a little help from my friends
Mm going to try with a little help from my friends

What do I do when my love is away?
(Does it worry you to be alone?)
How do I feel by the end of the day?
(Are you sad because you’re on your own?)
No I get by with a little help from my friends
Mm I get high with a little help from my friends
Mm going to try with a little help from my friends

(Do you need anybody?)
I need somebody to love
(Could it be anybody?)
I want somebody to love

(Would you believe in a love at first sight?)
Yes I’m certain that it happens all the time
(What do you see when you turn out the light?)
I can’t tell you, but I know it’s mine
Oh I get by with a little help from my friends
Mm I get high with a little help from my friends
Oh I’m going to try with a little help from my friends

(Do you need anybody?)
I just need someone to love
(Could it be anybody?)
I want somebody to love

Oh I get by with a little help from my friends
Mm going to try with a little help from my friends
Oh I get high with a little help from my friends
Yes I get by with a little help from my friends
With a little help from my friends

 

  • Friendship Movie: Thelma & Louise” Directed by Ridley Scott.

With Susan Sarandon, Geena Davis, Harvey Keitel, Michael Madsen. Louise shoots a man who had tried to rape Thelma. Due to the incriminating circumstances, they make a run for it but are soon followed closely by the authorities. Along the way, both women rediscover the strength of their friendship and surprising aspects of their personalities and self-strengths in the trying times.

