A friendship is very important to me. Friends sticks with you in good times and bad, when you’re happy, sad, depressed… they ‘ll be there always. But when I say “ friends” I’m referring to “best friends” not “ second division friends” as the book said, for example workmates or people who you meet through nightclubs or hobbies. In my opinion, they only are acquaintances.

I usually keep in touch with my close friends throughout the week because I like to know something about their daily life. In my opinion, the comunication between friends is very important,what are their feelings.

From my point of view, good friends try to understand you, I mean, he or she try to put yourself in his/her shoes. They tell you their opinion, what they do if they would be in your situation. They want the best for you, altougth it sometimes hurt you.


Normally, friends have a lot in common and they are sincere with each other.

Song: “You’ve got a friend”

When you’re down and troubled
And you need some loving care
And nothing, nothing is going right
Close your eyes and think of me
And soon I will be there
To brighten up even your darkest night

You just call out my name
And you know wherever I am
I’ll come running to see you again
Winter, spring, summer or fall
All you have to do is call
And I’ll be there
You’ve got a friend

If the sky above you
Grows dark and full of clouds
And that old north wind begins to blow
Keep your head together
And call my name out loud
Soon you’ll hear me knocking at your door

You just call out my name
And you know wherever I am
I’ll come running to see you
Winter, spring, summer or fall
All you have to do is call
And I’ll be there

Ain’t it good to know that you’ve got a friend
When people can be so cold
They’ll hurt you, and desert you
And take your soul if you let them
Oh, but don’t you let them

You just call out my name
And you know wherever I am
I’ll come running to see you again
Winter, spring, summer or fall
All you have to do is call
And I’ll be there
You’ve got a friend

Film: “The boy in the striped pyjamas”

It’s a 2008 tragic drama based on the novel of the same name by irish writer John Wayne. Directed by David Heyman, it stars Asa Butterfield( commandant’s Nazi son, Jack Scanlon( Jewish inmate chid), David Thewlis( commandant Nazi) and Vera Farmiga( commandant’s wife). Although it’s a Holocaust drama where it’s explored the horror  of a World War II extermination camp, the film is told by two eight-year-old children. One of them is the son of the camp’s Nazi commandant’s and the other is a Jewish inmate child. Throughout the film, their friendship will increase more and more and they’ll become good friends without knowledge of their differences.

 

 


