What friendship is for me

Trust , confidence , loyalty, sincerity, simplicity and fun. These adjectives  describe clearly what friendship means for me.

Trust, because we usually trust in friends, therefore we tend to unburden ourself to them, that´s why confidence is so important for me.

Loyalty, because I´m a loyal person and  I want the same thing for me

Sincerity, because if you aren´t sincered with a friend, who are you going to be with?

Simplicity, because I like the easy things, I don’t like people who is always grumbling about everything, and who turn the easy into the difficult

Fun, because is very important for me to have fun with my friends, the day is very long, we work a lot and have enough problems, and wenn you go out with a friend or do something with them is only to have fun ,to relax , to have goods conversations,…

 THELMA AND LOUISE

 The Film is about two women, Thelma, who is a goofy housewife, married with a possessive man, Darryl. And Louise , a single waitress who seems to be strong, inflexible and strict because of her past.

 

One night, at a cowboy bar, Thelma meets a man with whom she dances, she was very drunk and the man try to rape her in the parking, but suddenly Louise appears and threatens to shoot him with a gun. Instead of going, he insults them and finally Louise loses her temper and kills him. After that Louise decides to run away and Thelma follows her. 

After a log discussion, they decided to flee west, and on the way they meet a handsome young man JD whom Thelma obviously likes and that´s the reason of why they let him hitch a ride with them.

They run out of money and Louise contacts her boyfriend Jimmy because she wants that he sends her life savings via Western Union, but instead of doing that he appears there in person trying to convince louise to marry him, but she refuses, meanwhile, Thelma guards the money in her room, where she and JD have an intense sex experience. The next day Thelma tell louise her last night experience. Suddenly louise ask Thelma where JD is, because the money is not there.

Louise is distressed, and Thelma feels guilty and decides to take the lead. The FBI has been all the time looking for them and they are getting closer to the trail.

They are out of control, particularly Thema, who has shed her giggly and goofy personality for an aggressive and alcoholic one.

When a policeman stops them for speeding, Thelma threatens him with her gun and locks him in the trunk of his car.They encounter a truck driver who  makes obscene sexual gestures to them on the road. They pull over to demand an apology from him, but when he refuses, they fire their pistols on the truck’s fuel tank, causing it to explode. Thelma and Louise are finally cornered by police Detective Slocumb, who is following them all the time, arrives on the scene too. They would rather dead than be captured and spend the rest of their lives in jail, and they decide to drive the car over the cliff . Louise floors the car’s accelerator, and Slocumb is chasing after the car.

 lean on me

Sometimes in our lives we all have pain
We all have sorrow
But if we are wise
We know that there’s always tomorrow

Lean on me, when you’re not strong
And I’ll be your friend
I’ll help you carry on
For it won’t be long
‘Til I’m gonna need
Somebody to lean on

Please swallow your pride
If I have things you need to borrow
For no one can fill those of your needs
That you don’t let show

Lean on me, when you’re not strong
And I’ll be your friend
I’ll help you carry on
For it won’t be long
‘Til I’m gonna need
Somebody to lean on

If there is a load you have to bear
That you can’t carry
I’m right up the road
I’ll share your load
If you just call me

So just call on me brother, when you need a hand
We all need somebody to lean on
I just might have a problem that you’d understand
We all need somebody to lean on

Lean on me when you’re not strong
And I’ll be your friend
I’ll help you carry on
For it won’t be long
Till I’m gonna need
Somebody to lean on

