We need friends almost like we need our family. In my opinion, friendship is very important in our lives and very difficult to find, as well. We have lots of friens but sometimes we ask to ourselves if we know true friendship, sometimes we say no, sometimes we say yes. What I’m trying to say is when we’re in a difficult situation and we need  some help we realize who is close to us and who is not.

Song: Miss Celie’s Blues from The Color Purple.

This song is written by Shug (Margaret Avery) to Celie (Whoopi Goldberg) in grateful, because Celie had been looking after Sug, despite Sug hadn’t been kind with Celie.

 

LIRICS

Woh woh ..........    

Uhm uhm ..........

Uhm uhm ..........

Sister,

you've been on my ----

Sister, we're --- of a kind

So sister,

I'm keepin' my eyes on you

I ------ think

I don't know nothin'

But singin' the -----

Oh sister, have I got news for you

I´m somethin'

I ---- you think

that you´re somethin' too

Oh, Scufflin',

I been up that -------- road

And I seen a lot of suns goin' down

Oh, but ----- me

No low life's gonna run me around

So let me tell you somethin' sister

-------- your name

No twister,

gonna steal your stuff away

My sister

Sho' ain't got a ----- lot of time

So shake your shimmy,

Sister

'Cause ----- this 'shug

is feelin' fine
(mind, two, betcha, blues, hope, lonesome, trust, remember, whole, honey)

Film: BEACHES

First time they met they promised to each other they would be in touch forever, and they did, despite the distance and other problems between them.

This film perfectly shows what  true fienship is.


