I would like to know what’s going on in the world, why people are dying and crying. And I ask Lord to help us. There are a lot of mothers crying because their sons are dying in the war. We have got to find a way to bring some love today. Violence in the world doesn’t need to escalate because war is not the solution. Only love can conquer hate. That’s the reason why we have got to find a way to bring some love today. The barricades can’t hinder our aim. Talking with people is better than punishing them so I don’t understand what’s going on today in this world where people are in pain. We don’t know where is the love which we pray for. We don’t understand what’s going on when our children can’t play and homeless can’t eat. There has got to be a better way to live in our world. We don’t know why we are politically blind unable to see the sign of endangered times.

 

I would like to know what is happening in the world today because I would rather be dead than deal with it. We had a world vision to complete and pray for a change. We ask God for help. Everybody thinks that Americans are wrong but they can’t judge us. If all of us stay together, we can all be strong. If we are united we can stand but if we are divided we will fall. We already know the way to bring some understanding in the world. Barricades can’t hinder our aim. Talking with people is better than punishing them so they can see what’s happening, I can see what’s happening and i will tell you what’s happening too.

 

I don’t know what’s going on in non industrialised countries and why every minute a child is dying by AIDS in record numbers. Mothers are crying. They want their children to hold on because children haven’t done anything wrong. I still want to holler asking them why they don’t bother. That make me turn to God and ask him why they all got a trapped soul.

 

I can feel what was bothering Marvin and why his words will remain forever to deal with these modern day problems. The ignorance that is surrounding me and my brothers is causing too many ill people and dead people. It doesn’t matter if we are Protestans, Jews, Blacks, Whites, Latins and Asians. The important thing is we pray together and fight less. We had better stay united because of genocide chemical war, richness and poverty and God will deliver a cure.

 

It’s a shame that our reality is devastating. People are praying for a cure and meanwhile they are dying waiting for it. I ask God for obtaining the comfort and strength to deal with this situation in which all the kids won’t be able to chase their dreams. What makes me sad is to think in the lifes these children would have had and all the children who are living without their mothers and fathers and how we can be sit back and not trying to make it right. We have to stay together and fight for life.

I would like somebody tell me what’s going on when we got human beings using humans for a bomb. Everyone wants to live and nobody really wants to die so i can’t see people dying and other people crying. That let me down for a minute. I think there is plenty of room for humanity between you and me. I woulk like somebody to tell me what’s really happening and what’s going on in this world.

“What’s Going On?” Lyrics

[P Diddy:]
What’s Going On

[Jermaine Dupri:]
Tell Me

[P Diddy:]
People Dying
People Crying
Lord help us

[Bono:]
Mother, mother
There’s too many of you crying

[Gwen Stefani:]
Oh, brother, brother, brother
There’s far too many of you dying

[Jermaine Dupri:]
That’s Right

[Aaron Lewis:]
You know we’ve got to find a way
To bring some lovin’ here today

[Nona Gaye:]
Oh my father, father
We don’t need to escalate

[Backstreet Boys:]
You see war is not the answer

[Nona Gaye/Backstreet Boys:]
For only love can conquer hate

[Christina Aguilera:]
You know we’ve got to find a way
To bring some lovin’ here today

[Britney Spears:]
Barricades, can’t block our way

[J-Lo:]
Don’t punish me with brutality

[Destiny’s Child:]
Talk to me
So you can see

[Destiny’s Child/Britney Spears:]
[First Chorus]
Oh what’s going on
What’s going on
Yeah what’s going on
Ahh what’s going on

[Ja Rule:]
What’s going on in a world filled with pain
Where’s the love for which we pray
What’s going on
When our children can’t play
Homeless can’t eat
There’s got to be a better way
What’s going on
When we politically blind
Can’t see the signs of endangered times
What’s going on

[Nelly Furtado:]
Ah tell me
What’s going on in the world today
I’d rather be dead
Than turn my head away
We gotta first world vision to complete, to lift our
Hands in the air and cry for a switch

[Michael Stipe:]
Father, father

[P Diddy:]
Father help us, come on

[Michael Stipe:]
Everybody thinks we’re wrong

[Alicia Keys:]
Oh, but who are they to judge us
Together we can all be strong

[P Diddy:]
United we stand, Divided we fall

[N’Sync:]
Oh you know we’ve got to find a way

[Mary J. Blige:]
To bring some understanding here today

[N’Sync:]
Barricades can’t block our way

[Darren Hayes (Savage Garden):]
Don’t punish me with brutality

[N’Sync:]
Baby talk to me
So you can see
[Second chorus]
Yeah, what’s going on
Hey, what’s going on
Somebody tell me what’s going on
I’ll tell you what’s goin’ on-uh

[Nelly:]
What’s going on ‘cross seas
Every minute a child dies by this disease
In record numbers indeed
Got momma’s crying out please
My baby hold on
My child ain’t done nothing wrong
Still I want to holler
Ask them why they don’t bother
Oh no, oh no
Make me turn to my father
And ask him why they all got a trapped soul

[Nas:]
I can feel what was bothering Marvin
Why his words forever remain
Dealing with these modern day problems
‘Cause of ignorance surrounding me and my constituents
Too many infected
Too many lives diminishing
Nobody say Protestants, Jews, Blacks, and Whites, Latinos and Asians
Pray together
Less fight
We better unite
As genocide chemical war
And the rich and the poor
Know that God delivers a cure

[Eve:]
It’s a shame our reality is devastating
People praying for a cure
Dying while they’re waiting
Ask the Lord for the comfort and strength to face it
All the kids with dreams
Won’t get the chance to chase it
Makes me sad
Think about the lives they would’ve had
Think about the orphan babies got no moms and dads
How can we sit back and not try to make it right
We gotta come together
We gotta fight for life

[Fred Durst:]
Somebody tell me what’s going on
(what’s going on)
We got human beings using humans for a bomb
But everyone wanna live
Don’t nobody really want to die
You feeling me right
I can’t be watching people die
(die)
And watching people cry
Let me break it down for a minute
If there’s enough room here for you and me
There’s plenty of room for some humanity

Somebody tell me what’s going on
(what’s going on)
Somebody tell me what’s going on
(what’s going on)
Somebody tell me what’s going on
(what’s going on)
Somebody tell me what’s going on
(what’s going on)
Somebody tell me what’s going on
(what’s going on)
Somebody tell me what’s going on
(what’s going on)
Somebody tell me what’s going on
(what’s going on)
Somebody tell me what’s going on
(what’s going on)

 

